Oh gosh, I’m about to fly with two children under 2!

4 Jun

I liked flying the very first time I was ever on a plane. I was 18 years old. It was an hour and a half long. By the second flight (same day), which was to INDIA, I was done. I hated flying.

My feelings haven’t changed. In fact, they’ve gotten worse. Especially now that I have children. The last flight I was on was Christmas time. I was 7.5 months pregnant with a 1-year-old that was going through a “mama only” phase. SHOOT ME. I thought I felt claustrophobic alone? gah. 

IMG_0675

When Nick and I sat down to buy our tickets this time around, I literally almost had a panic attack. Every time he would go to hit “purchase”I would stop him to recheck the time or the date or my calendar or anything I could think of. I was so nervous. I am still so nervous! My plans Wednesday? Stress out and panic. Thursday? Freak out.

1. I have never nursed on a plane. I don’t even like to nurse outside my house because Belle doesn’t like it…so thats fun.

2. Solace is mobile. Need I say more?

3. It’s so long. Seriously. I love the Pacific Northwest but why is it so far from the east coast??

4. I get claustrophobic on planes. Always have.

5. What if I don’t have enough snacks? food? toys? games? energy? clothes? diapers?

6. The day will never end. Isn’t that how it always feels on travel days even when you’re alone? Multiply it by 10 and that’s how it will feel with 2 children.

I am probably making too big of a deal about this, but OMG I DON’T WANT TO DO IT. Why hasn’t time travel been invented yet?

Leave a comment