All of a sudden my little baby boy is 6 months old & there is weeping

8 May

I can’t believe I am writing this blog post. I am crying as I write. I can’t tell you how smitten I am with this little boy. Oh my goodness. It’s overwhelming. We find ourselves gushing over him constantly (his sisters included!). I watch Nick come home from a long day at work and immediately upon seeing Roman, something lifts, and it’s like Ro gives him that extra spark he needed to get through the rest of the day. He does that to all of us. He is so squishy, sweet, and so…baby. These 6 months have flown by. Please slow down, time. Please. You’re killing me.

How did my baby go from this:
IMG_0549

to this??
IMG_4465

Roman is the biggest joy in our home. While he has been our hardest baby out of the 3 (he’s really inconsistent), he’s still the easiest child we have right now. :)

At 6 months Roman:

weighs around 18lbs and is in the 69%
he is in the 3% for height! adorable
has been exclusively breast-fed. he doesn’t like bottles!
loves being kissed on the mouth. LOVES IT
IMG_1874

hates being on his back
sleeps on his tummy
thinks his big sisters are amazing
pretty equally loves mama and papa. I love this about him
still sucks on his two middle fingers (on either hand)
always smells a little bit like sweat (which melts me into one huge puddle)
IMG_3520

has crazy bed head all day
takes great naps
loves listening to music and being sung to
loves jumping in his bouncer or jumperoo
bath time is his absolute favorite thing to do
IMG_2160
can not stay awake for more than 1.5 hours at a time. we have a sleepy baby!
rolls over from back to tummy and sometimes vice versa
drools all the time
is in love with his hands (and anyone else’s!)
doesn’t really like many toys
IMG_3154

I love you Roman! Happy 6 months!

Leave a Reply

