Happy 2nd birthday, Belle-Belle!

28 Feb

Oh my lanta, girl. I love you so much. How have 2 years gone by so quickly?

IMG_7237

You are such a snuggle bug. My favorite thing is when you curl up in my arms (and you do fit so perfectly on my lap), pop your thumb in your mouth, and just sit with me. I could hold you forever.

IMG_7948

You make this family what it is, Belle. Fun, crazy, sassy, silly, spontaneous, and loving.  You dance without a care in the world and love to prance around in your underwear with your big sister!

IMG_0001

You are never the same. You are always changing. Yes, you have given me a run for my money with how drastic your personality can change during the day, but it does keep me on my toes and I value getting to know this about you. You know what you want and when you want it.  You love to be in control and so do I, so we definitely butt heads. Sorry baby, but mama is gonna win. :)

IMG_8222

You are such a polite child. You’re never without a “please” or “you’re welcome” or “thank you” close to your lips. You’re also very forgiving, especially with your big sister.

IMG_0347

Watching you be a little sister is amusing. You’ve begun to play so much better together. Most of the time, you are the leader of the two. You do love to listen to direction from Solace though and that’s adorable to watch. But when she agitates you? That’s when the screaming starts. (You gotta stop that baby, it hurts our ears!) You love to read together, play pretend (you’re always Elsa!), play babies, and with your Strawberry Shortcake dolls. But dancing together is your favorite pastime.

IMG_0997

You’re also a big sister now! I thought for sure you would have a hard time adjusting to not being the baby anymore, but you have embraced it head on. You love Roman so much. I love watching you give him kisses and how you want to hold him, but only for a few seconds. :) You love burping him or playing with his hair or just staring at him and telling everyone he’s your baby “Yomen.”

IMG_2181

Gosh, Belle-Belle, the things you do to my heart. I can’t handle it. Most nights after you go to bed, I want to snuggle in there with you. I could go on and on all about you and how I adore you. I love you so much, sweetheart. “Happa burfday teeuu yeeuu!”

Leave a Reply

