Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

4 Jan

Better late than never, right?? We had a wonderful Christmas and New Years! We decided to forego gift giving this year, so our Christmas season was stress-free. It was magical.

Nick and I attended a Mad Men white elephant Christmas party hosted by the Boyt’s. It was such fun getting dressed up with my man. And also hanging out with friends.

IMG_1801 IMG_1806 IMG_1808 IMG_1802 IMG_1800

My little Christmas pixie on Christmas Eve. Don’t you just wanna gobble her up? By the way, that was my dress when I was little!

IMG_1838

Solace met Santa this year at Costco. I guess it didn’t go so well. I feel worse for the poor Santa. He looks so sad and confused!

IMG_0887

Christmas morning the girls took a bath and then we ate cinnamon rolls and read the Christmas story from the Jesus Storybook Bible. Later that morning we watched A Charlie Brown Christmas. That movie takes me back to childhood. Ah, nostalgia.

IMG_1869 IMG_1871

IMG_1873 IMG_1876 IMG_1874 IMG_1943

IMG_1896 IMG_1915

We hosted Christmas dinner at our house this year. I’ve never decorated a table for a special event before. Nick and I are usually more focused on the food and drink that we kind of push the aesthetics behind. It was really fun to treat our guests with good food and pretty decorations. We had potato soup, bread, salad, and chocolate cake. Not to mention cocktails.

IMG_1953 IMG_1879 IMG_1935

New Years Eve was uneventful. Nick spend it at First Night with a ton of bands and everyone else that lives in Tacoma! I spent it with Lisa, Brittany, and Paige, eating Indian food and watching Guardians of the Galaxy. It was peaceful and warm. :)

Leave a Reply

