2014 Thanksgiving fun!

28 Nov

Happy Thanksgiving! As I type this, Belle is upstairs in her crib singing/screaming “Let it GO!” and “Obey! Now!” I have so much to be thankful for. Including silly children.

We started off our day by having brunch with friends!

IMG_1251

IMG_1253

So much good food to start off the day. I definitely did not eat lunch after this. We watched some Friends Thanksgiving episodes during nap time and Nick took a nap with Roman.

IMG_1255

Then we headed over to the Sheets’ for our dinner!

IMG_1263

IMG_1259 IMG_1260 IMG_1262

IMG_1355 IMG_1357

After the kiddos went to bed, we played Poop Smoothie. Yes, it’s a real game. And yes, it is a blast.

I’m so thankful. I love the family I’ve been given and am privileged to care for. I love my home, my town, and my friends. I’m thankful for reminders from God that He is with me, especially when it feels like I am the most alone. I’m thankful for the amazing husband I am married too. I married up, y’all. He is too good for me.

Yep. I’m just happy :)

Leave a Reply

