Happy Halloween 2014!

5 Nov

Hello favorite holiday. If only I wasn’t 39 weeks pregnant and I could really join into the festivities of this day! That’s ok. I lived through my children as much as I could. :) We went to Legendary Donuts for a treat. Actually, this was the first time I’ve ever taken the girls to get donuts! Can you tell they loved it?

IMG_0426 IMG_0428

Afterward, we headed to our local library and met up with the Sheets’ to watch “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!” Then we did a craft and walked around the library to “trick or treat” for goodies.

IMG_0430 IMG_0431 IMG_0432

We dressed Solace up as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz and Belle went as a princess. She always thinks she’s a princess. We took them around to some of friend’s houses to trick or treat and they loved it.

IMG_0438 IMG_0439 IMG_0465

Nick and I got home too late with the girls so there was no one to hand out candy to anymore, but we ate ice cream and watched The Nightmare Before Christmas before bed. Incidentally, I learned that Nick has never seen this movie. Guys, I watch this movie every year. I’m not sure how he has missed out every year! Oh well. Happy Halloween!

IMG_0478

Leave a Reply

