The Haunted Theatre

29 Oct

A couple of weekends ago, the girls, Dan, and I attended the Tacoma City Ballet’s “The Haunted Theatre.” It was so fun! Paige (our roomie) had originally bought the tickets for us all to go together and then she got scheduled at work and couldn’t go! Big bummer.

The Ballet apparently does this every year for Halloween and I am so glad they do. It’s kid-friendly, cheap, and only an hour-long!  All the kids are supposed to dress in their Halloween costumes too! When you first arrive, you have to check in and then wait in the waiting room for your haunted tour which ends with them seating you for the performance.  All the kids are encouraged to sit on the ground in the front for a good view of the ballet. These pics look horrible but believe me, this is exactly what it looked like in there. Crazy lighting!

IMG_0198 IMG_0199 IMG_0201 IMG_0202 IMG_0203 IMG_0204 IMG_0206 IMG_0208 IMG_0210 IMG_0212 IMG_0213 IMG_0214 IMG_0215 IMG_0216 IMG_0217 IMG_0219 IMG_0220 IMG_0239

This is the only good picture I got with the girls. Go figure. I want you all to know I also wore heels for this. HEELS. Becky doesn’t wear heels. After the show, they invite all the kids out to dance with them. It was so cute to watch my girls dancing! Then Solace got mixed up and couldn’t find me after all the kids sat back down so she was just standing out on the stage with the performers waving and saying “Mama? Mama?” until finally she saw me and came running. Pretty sure she peed her pants while up there because it got all over me when I picked her up. Proof:

IMG_0221

Poor girl. But you can tell who she is? :) I decided Belle is from the Victorian era. I have no imagination left this year.

IMG_0223 IMG_0244

Leave a Reply

