Tattoo :: A Remembrance Stone

19 Feb

I serve a God would truly loves me. He loves so much that He sent his Son to die in my place, covered in my sin and my shame so that I wouldn’t have to. He knows that my heart is drawn toward sin. I am exposed before my Father, in essence, naked in my sin, but He doesn’t see that. He sees me as pure and unashamed because of what his Son did so many years ago. I am truly loved by the Father. I am undeserving. I act ashamed and fearful. I sin and sin again. I am undeserving of all that love yet He made me his daughter! So much  mercy and grace has been given to me!

IMG_6655

I have spent too long in the dark, hiding my shame and sin from everyone, even thinking I was hiding it from my Father. But when all that is brought to light, it is so freeing! Truly there is freedom in the light and bondage in darkness.

I wanted a reminder that I will see and meditate on daily. Something that would be noticeable to everyone so my tongue would be loosened and I would talk about it to anyone.

IMG_6694

I picked “naked” because it’s controversial and risqué and I know people will ask me what it means. I want to be open and honest. I want people to know I don’t have it all put together. I am a sinner. A big, hot mess. If it weren’t for Jesus dying for me, I would have no hope. But I do have hope! And I don’t want to be ashamed of that.

IMG_6728

IMG_6730

I had a great support team go with me to House of Tattoo. I’m pretty sure they were more nervous than I was. And crazier! Haha

IMG_6702 IMG_6737

These crazy people stood like this the whole time and took pictures and said awkward things. It was perfect :)

It honestly didn’t hurt that badly at all. Today it just feels like a minor sunburn. My tattoo artist (who is also Nick’s), Matt Cowell, is amazing. And he didn’t have to get me in that quickly (he’s literally booked out until August) but he got me in early somehow. Super nice of him. Nick is upset that he might have to divide his tattoo fund with me now. ;) It was a really fun experience and I’m so glad that I got it done! 

2 Responses to “Tattoo :: A Remembrance Stone”

  1. matt May 27, 2015 at 7:07 pm #

    what font was this?

    • Becky June 3, 2015 at 1:19 pm #

      I’m sorry, I don’t remember! I looked it up on a font website.

Leave a Reply

