Tea time with Solace

7 Feb

Yesterday Solace and I had our first tea party together. I made her some caffeine free Cinnamon Apple Spice tea with honey and I had coffee. Belle sat in the high chair eating a snack while Sol and I played together. Neither of them whined for almost 2 hours. It was bliss.

IMG_6543

I can pretty much interpret most of what Solace is talking about. During our tea party we talked about my, hers and Ariel’s boobs, Papa, Angie G., uncle Michael, pants, jackets, taking sips of tea, worrying whether Belle had enough food, and prayed to Jesus. I think this will become a weekly, if not daily, tradition. I think it was helpful for her to have my undivided attention and to learn to relax and chill out for a while.

IMG_6539 IMG_6541 IMG_6549 IMG_6557

She loves to say “cheers!” and tap our cups together.

IMG_6560

She’s growing up too fast.

Here’s a long video for anyone who cares to watch Sol in action. She’s a chatty girl for sure.

Leave a Reply

