Happy 2nd birthday, Solace!

1 Jan

She’s two today. I’ve had two amazing years with this girl. How could I be so blessed?

IMG_5228

This year Sol became a big sister. And boy, does she love being a big sister. She’s so great with sharing (only her food, not her baby dolls!), she reads to Belle, she plays for hours with her, calls her “baby Belle,” and tries to console her when she’s sad. It is such a joy to watch them together.

IMG_2710

She learned to crawl (13 months) and then walk (16 months) this year. Just in time for her to walk down the aisle as a flower girl in her uncle Paul and auntie Amber’s wedding! She was the most adorable.

IMG_3726

Solace is a whirlwind of imagination, adventure, giggles, tantrums, sass, and love. I would not trade her for the world. She loves to read, listen to music, dance, play “mama” with her baby dolls, eat snacks, taking naps, going bye-bye and talking about/playing with her bffs Georgia and “Hownie”!

IMG_3066

IMG_5780

She is talking so much now. She repeats everything and is so silly with the long stories she tells us. The biggest thing to happen in her 2nd year was that she got potty trained! Completely!

IMG_5526

She is so proud of herself and I am so proud of her! It’s hard to wrap my mind around the fact that my Sol-baby is not a baby anymore but a potty trained little girl!

Oh sweet Sol, if you only knew how much I love you. I count it the greatest blessing to be your mama. I hearing you call my name. I love kissing your chubby cheeks and feeling your tiny arms wrap around my neck for a hug. This list could get so long. Someday you’ll know. Until then, happy 2nd birthday pumpkin head. You are the fire in our lives. I pray we get so so so many more years together! I love you.

IMG_5592

Leave a Reply

