October 26 :: It just gets better and better

27 Oct

It came and went so quickly this year. How does my favorite day go by so fast and yet the anticipation and waiting is so long?! This year Nick was finally here for it again! I also had two baby girls to celebrate with!

In the morning we went to The Shakabrah for breakfast with the Sheets’. Such fun. And then someone helped pay for our meal anonymously! What a sweet gesture.

IMG_4504 IMG_4512 IMG_4518 IMG_4519

My girls are so adorable in their October-themed clothes! I’m only slightly obsessed :)

We spent the rest of the day getting ready for our big Halloween Costume Party that was THAT NIGHT. You guys…I got to have my party on my favorite day! My little friends, Lily and Manna Spiro helped us watch the girls all day so we could decorate and then while Belle and Sol slept, they gave me decorating advice and basically entertained me with how adorable they are.

IMG_4521

Just a little preview of what’s to come in my next post!

Solace definitely spent the day reminding me that even though it was my favorite day, she still can be crazy, psychotic and grumpy. Jesus was trying to keep me humbled through my almost 2-year-old today. It worked. Ah, parenthood.

Is everyone ready for Halloween pics??? :)

Leave a Reply

