My littlest one is 6 months old!

5 Sep

Belle Scarlett Amor, how did this happen? When did 6 months go by? I feel like she was just born and yet, it feels like she’s been a part of this family for as long as I can remember. What would we do without our sweetheart? 

IMG_3849

 

16 lbs 15 oz. 2′ 5″ Her pediatrician (whom I just love) said Belle is the picture of health. Praise God.

Belle is the sweetest. I can’t describe her to you. She rarely cries and when she does, it’s always legitimate and easily helped. She’s just a sweetheart. A smile always on her face. 

IMG_3831

 

She’s starting to figure out her voice has volume and has been screeching at the top of her lungs, which makes us laugh, so she keeps doing it! She stopped being swaddled about a week ago and nights have been so much better. 

IMG_3788

 

No more paci because we have a thumb sucker! love.it.so.much.

IMG_3866

 

I can’t handle her smell. Y’all. It’s like crack. I want to snuggle her awesomeness all day. She’s a little cuddlebug.

IMG_3855

 

They are silly together. :) I can’t wait to see how they play together soon! We’ve been practicing sitting up with Belle and she is doing so well! She’s still wobbly but I think she’ll have it down soon. I know that will be exciting for Solace.

IMG_3832

 

She’s exclusively formula-fed now. She became uninterested in nursing around 5 months and my supply dropped drastically. But now she gets rice cereal too! And whoa does she love it. 

I can’t imagine life without our Belle-Belle. Ugh. That girl…seriously. 

Leave a Reply

