Series :: What I’m reading and you should too!

19 Jul

Back in 2008 I watched the movie The City of Ember and really liked it. I forgot there was a book version until about a year ago when I saw it at Goodwill. I bought it, read it, and really liked it! I also didn’t realize it was a series until I finished it, so naturally, I got the others at the library and loved them as well. It’s an interesting idea; post-apocalyptic.

The City of Ember

duprauember

 The People of Sparks

3467

The Prophet of Yonwood

Yonwood

The Diamond of Darkhold

n253965

I also just started this book this morning and I’m really excited to get in deeper. I’m totally an introvert so I can’t wait to read this and see how it can be of help to me.

Introverts in the Church

tumblr_md4uvo7LI51qcgseko1_400

I am finally getting to the 3rd book in The Mortal Instruments series. I had it on hold for so long that I forgot about it until I went to the library yesterday and there it was waiting for me! Unexpected, fun surprise. I hate going so long in-between (series) books because I read so much that I usually forget most of what happened previously and have to rely solely on what the author provides in the next book. I’m only about a chapter in but it’s good and the last book is slowly but surely coming back to me!

The City of Glass

CITYOFGLASS

Leave a Reply

