Solace is 18 months old!

2 Jul

There was a little girl
Who had a little curl
Right in the middle of her forehead.
When she was good

She was very, very good
But when she was bad she was horrid.
-Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Wow. I have a one and a half-year old! Me! And oh my lanta, what a toddler I have. I’m trying to figure out how to describe Solace without making her sound like she’s a crazy kid…but…she is! haha

IMG_2332

*She weighs 28lbs 13oz and is 2 ft 6.5 in tall

*She’s now at the age where she pushes the limits almost constantly

*She still sleeps about 12 hours every night and takes a 2-2.5 hr nap in the afternoon

*Sol loves to read. Loves loves loves it. She would sit and read/be read to all day long

*She follows me around everywhere

IMG_2751

*She rarely plays with toys.

*She constantly wants to be entertained. She’s such a first-born

*She loves her little sister and giving her kisses

*She is in love with her pacifier but only gets it during nap and night-time

*She’s a voluntary vegetarian…except for bacon, of course

*She can say baby, mama, papa, cheese, poop, bye-bye, hi, whoa, uh oh, marley, kitty, outside, paci, doggie, woof woof, mamie, pappy, nana, two, more, no, banana and probably more I can’t remember!

IMG_2872

*She’s crazy and funny. She will randomly start laughing at herself.

*Her hair is “Shirley Temple” curly. I am amazed by it all the time. The length is almost to the middle of her back!

*She finally walks :) She’s been doing great for a whole month now

*She is obsessed with her uncle Dan. obsessed

*She has 12 teeth

*She’s very affectionate and loves to give hugs and kisses.

*She’s an extrovert through and through. Just like her Papa

IMG_2959

*Bath time is so much fun now. She “tells stories” all throughout and has just learned to pour water out of her cup onto the floor

*She jabbers all day long

*She loves to dance!

*Playing outside is her new favorite thing to do

*She can high-five, fist bump and kinda wink

*She adores other children and follows them all around

IMG_2729

I could go on and on about Solace. She lights up my days. She’s energetic and fun. She’s sweet company except for when she’s not. haha. I can’t get over how beautiful she is, how chubby she is, how she’s mine… I am overwhelmed constantly by my love for her and how it grows daily.

Solace India Mae, you have my heart. My prayers for you are abundant. I pray you would continue to grow more beautiful every day, inside and out. I pray you will come to love Jesus with your entire being. I pray you will see us as loving, caring parents. I pray you will learn common sense and stop throwing tantrums. :)

I love you, Sol-baby!

Leave a Reply

