The two men I love the most

16 Jun

Another Father’s Day is here and I am again reminded of how blessed I am by the two men I love the most in my life.

Daddy, I love you. I’ll never be able to express how much I do. Even now my words seem inadequate. And it’s every day, not just on Father’s Day. Seeing you be a Pappy to my girls only increases my love and gratefulness for you.

IMG_2598
Nicolas, you are the Papa to 2 girls now. You are their favorite. There is no greater joy for me than to watch you be the father to our daughters.  I love hearing Solace exclaim “Papa! Papa!” and watching Belle’s silly grin when you talk to her. You’ve taught me so much as we do this parenthood thing together. I know our girls have the best Papa. We love you so very much and are so thankful for how well you take care of us!

IMG_2592

I love you both so much!

One Response to “The two men I love the most”

  1. Ben barnhart June 16, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    So it’s 2 in the morning and we are done saving earth from both giants and aliens(drive in double feature)…now seems like a good time to reply to your blog. Thank you for your comments Becky but mainly thank you for being such a great daughter,mother, and friend. I have been thinking all day since before I even got out of bed,how truly blessed I am to have such an awesome wife that I love more and more every day, and three of the greatest kids that are growing in many ways before my eyes into fine adults. I promise to always try my best to be the best dad I can be and hopefully God steps in and helps me be the best dad He wants me to be. I love you sweety and your handsome brothers with all that’s within me.

    Dad.

Leave a Reply

