Series :: What I’m reading and you should too!

28 May

I just finished both of these books. At first it took me a bit to get into it, as with all new series, because there is so much back story and new elements introduced but after I got everything straight, I could not put them down. It’s written from a 13-year-old boy’s perspective and it’s obviously fiction. :) The second book just came out last year and I haven’t heard about a third book yet, but there better be one!

Ashtown Burials

6a01156f204526970c017ee4e1ace0970d-800wi

I love N.D. Wilson. He wrote Notes from a Tilt-a-Whirl and the 100 Cupboards series (which I also loved).

City of Ashes

city-of-ashes-cassandra-clare

I also finished this book (which is part of another series that I wrote about in my first Series post). I liked them both and am waiting on the third to be available at our library. I picked up the fourth one and am hoarding at home until I can read it. As with the above books, it takes a bit to understand the back stories and new “magical” stuff. These are full of vampires, werewolves, warlocks, and, of course, young love. Haha. I’m so immature. But it’s so fun.

That’s all I’ve got for now!

One Response to “Series :: What I’m reading and you should too!”

  1. robinbarnhart May 30, 2013 at 6:33 am #

    I got you a book at a yard sale last weekend. Wasn’t sure if you read it or heard of the author or series. “The Lost Hero” by Rick Riordan. It’s the first of the Heroes of Olympus series. He also wrote the Percy Jackson series

Leave a Reply

