Series :: what I’m reading and you should too!

6 May

We’ll see how long I can keep this up. I figure since I love reading and read so many different books, I should tell you all about it too. You’re welcome. :)

Current read(s)/recommendation:

A-Praying-Life

It’s been taking me a while to get through this book but not because it isn’t interesting or not helpful. In fact, it’s the exact opposite. I would really encourage anyone to read this…and to re-read it, and read it again.

markos_on_the_shoulders_of_hobbits

Nick brought this book home from a conference and when I spotted it, I stole it from the pile immediately. How could I not read this? It’s been so great. I love the fiction interwoven with real life.

city_of_bones

One thing you will learn about me is that I love youth fiction/fantasy. I can’t get enough of it. I just started this book so I’m not very far in, but it seems interesting. We’ll see.

Past read/recommendation:

greatexpec

This was a hard book to get in to but worth it once you got going. This might be my favorite non-romantic classic. I love the old crazy woman in her wedding dress. I’m pretty sure they made a movie recently but I haven’t seen it yet. Helena Bohnam Carter is in it so I’m not sure why I haven’t!

2 Responses to “Series :: what I’m reading and you should too!”

  1. elisabethgracelaparra May 6, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    Love this! I might do this too :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Series :: What I’m reading and you should too! | Becky Laparra - May 29, 2013

    […] also finished this book (which is part of another series that I wrote about in my first Series post). I liked them both and am waiting on the third to be available at our library. I picked up […]

Leave a Reply

