I am the mother of two daughters

7 Mar

Belle Scarlett Amor

February 28, 2013
8lbs 11oz
20 1/2″ long
5 hours of labor

Today Belle is 1 week old! In the past week our lives have changed so drastically and you know what? I absolutely love it.

IMG_5181

I have another daughter. She is beautiful. My heart is bursting at the seams. I can’t even begin to describe what I feel. I look at Solace & Belle and I feel so blessed, so thankful. I never felt worried that I would struggle to love them both at the same time…I just wondered how it was possible. I’ve been blown away by all this love!

IMG_1063

Belle is such a little sweetie. She loves, loves, loves to be snuggled up real close.

IMG_1081

She knows the scent and sound of her mama. We do skin-to-skin every morning while I catch up on some sleep.

IMG_1140

IMG_1114

Nursing has been easy –>difficult –>brutal –>rough –>better. The past week has honestly been all about my breasts…we say we’re talking about nursing, but we all know what nursing entails. “Nipple” has been the most popular word all week. It’s life, folks.

IMG_1121

Nick has daughters now. He is such a good Papa to his girls. I love watching them together.

IMG_1055

We chose the name Belle Scarlett Amor pretty much because we just liked it! We feel it’s unique but not over the top different either. She’s fitting into her name very nicely so far. :) It’s a little weird to say it out loud and actually be looking at her when I do. Of course, we have all already called Belle, Solace or Solace, Belle. And so it begins! The life of sisters.

IMG_1069

Nick and I are so blessed. Not only do we have two precious girls now, but we have so much help during this time! My mom and dad are here to help for 3 weeks. Then Nick’s mom and sister are here for a week. Then my sister-in-law, Lindsey is coming for a week and then my friend, Allison is here for 5 days! I’m so excited and happy.

IMG_1060

I love being a mother to 2 daughters. It’s so fulfilling. I am so thankful and blessed. I can’t say it enough.

2 Responses to “I am the mother of two daughters”

  1. Katie March 7, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    You have two of the luckiest little girls in the world because you are their mama :) I just love it!

  2. hartfilledadventure March 8, 2013 at 11:14 am #

    Congrats Beck! I am so happy for you guys! You’re girls are presh!

Leave a Reply

