“Important” things to do before baby girl gets here

23 Jan

Of course, these things are only important to me more than likely. However, I will obsess over them with great dignity :)

1. Get my and Nick’s bedroom set up. Seriously. Our room is a disaster and I do not want it to be a source of grief and stress when I have 2 children. No.

2. Type out Sol’s schedule for family and friends. I do not want to have to repeat myself (CHECK!)

3. Clean out and organize our filing “cabinet.” It needs to be done. (CHECK!)

4. Have my house deep cleaned. Whether by me or someone else.

5. Get a pedicure. This is essential. (CHECK!)

6. Tour the hospital I’m giving birth in. Probably should know where to go and stuff since I’ve never been inside before. (CHECK!)

7. Make a birth plan (because those actually go according to plan…ha) (CHECK!)

8. Buy a double stroller, crib mattress and an infant car seat. Mandatory (CHECK!)

9. Go on several dates with my husband

10. Spend crazy, ridiculous amounts of quality time with just my Sol-baby (I will not cry)

11. Pack my hospital bag…last time I packed it while in labor. Brought a bunch of things I did not need

12. Sort baby clothes and get out NB and 0-3 month (CHECK!)

13. Find people to help watch Solace while I’m in labor! (CHECK!)

and now…a picture of Solace

IMG_0741

7 Responses to ““Important” things to do before baby girl gets here”

  1. Katie January 23, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    Remember when you cried when you had to put the newborn clothes away? And now they’re already back! I’m sure it will be good to see them all again :)

    And as a side note, its amazing what you learn when you have a baby. Things like, the baby can wear all of his/her own outfits in the hospital. I only brought 1 with for going home in! ONE! The whole time he wore sleepers they had in the hospital. And they had to send us home with one of their blankets! Now I know. Now I know.

    • joyfilledbloggers January 23, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

      Haha! Katie, that makes me feel a little better. I was just telling someone the other day that I don’t think I even put clothes on Joy at all until the day we left the hospital. Which would have been her third day of life, might I add.

      She was always swaddled up in the hospital blankets (and a diaper) and they wanted to undress her to check this or that so often that it just never occurred to me!

    • Becky January 24, 2013 at 10:05 am #

      I never knew they could wear their own clothes either! And I brought an outfit for going home that was way too big! oh my…it will be different this time :)

  2. elisabethgracelaparra January 23, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    I love lists. I wish I could be there to help with all this stuff! ugh. soon enough, i guess :) Love you, loves.

    • Becky January 24, 2013 at 10:06 am #

      soon enough you can help me with other stuff I can’t do myself or need another person. It’ll be great! :)

  3. Allison Brown January 24, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    What a little ham! I LOVE her. I cannot wait to meet the new little one. Please type out Sol’s schedule…I’m gonna need it when she starts screaming bloody murder, and I cry, and Nick has to console me…I mean, what? That has never happened before ;)

    • Becky January 25, 2013 at 5:30 pm #

      hahaha. oh Al. she won’t do that again! I can’t for you to come!!!!!

Leave a Reply

