Christmas Cheer!

23 Dec

I love, love, love, LOVE Christmas time! Oh it is just so the best. This is Nick’s and my 6th Christmas together, my 2nd Christmas being pregnant, and our first Christmas with our baby girl, Solace! Eek!

Naturally, this meant I really was in the mood to be creative and decorate. We even put lights up outside this year! Albeit not many, but still…

IMG_0393

IMG_0398
Our front door swag! It’s huge and I love it! A friend in our Missional Community handmade the whole thing.

IMG_0392
These are hanging on the wall in the entry way. I made them from popsicle sticks and hung them from hemp! They’re rather large.  And festive :)

IMG_0391

IMG_0390
Even the candelabra got a bow :)

IMG_0386
Left to right- Nick’s, mine and Sol’s! She didn’t get any stocking stuffers this year, and I’m positive she doesn’t care!

IMG_0384
And of course, our Christmas tree! I wrote a whole post about how we chopped this baby down. It touches the ceiling and it’s beautiful! We’ve gotten so many comments on our tree. Everyone has thought it was fake because it’s shape it so perfect! We also love how simply it’s decorated. I think I would add more lights next year, though.

IMG_0383
I had a bunch of cinnamon sticks in my cupboard that I knew would never get used, so I made them into stars! We also have a holly berry tree in front of our house so I put some of that on each star. Then I found mistletoe at the Pike Place Market in downtown Seattle. I love having mistletoe! :)

I have loved this holiday season so far. And now tomorrow we head off to NC for Christmas with Nick’s family! I am so excited…and in dire need of packing. I shouldn’t be blogging! haha. Merry Christmas!

2 Responses to “Christmas Cheer!”

  1. Donna R December 23, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    your home is beautifully done for christmas thank you for sharing it.

  2. Katie December 23, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    Look at you! You were so crafty this year! I LOVE Christmas too. So sad it is over in 2 days.

Leave a Reply

