Nick’s first birthday as a Papa!

2 Sep

Today my husband turns 29. I can now officially say (without rebuttal from Nick), you are almost 30!!!!! I’ve been saying that since he was probably 25 and now it’s actually true. But I digress…

I love my husband. He is a wonderful father to Sol and husband to me. I’m so thankful to your mom for birthing you and for raising you the way she did. So in honor of your birthday, here is a list of  15 reasons why Sol and I love and appreciate you, babe.

1. You’re hot. Seriously. ^

2. I never have to wonder if you love us. It is so evident

3. You are smart. I ask you weird questions just to see if you actually do know everything.

4. There could never be a better Papa for Solace. You two are so genuinely perfect together.

5. You accept me the way I am and really love me for it.

6. You have great ideas and carry them out amazingly! I’m always impressed

7. You make Sol’s bottles in the morning so I can have that extra 5 mins to lay in bed. Priceless

8. You are so thoughtful. To me, to everyone. You think of everything we need and beyond.

9. You make the best food. And you love doing it. I love that you cook!

10. You lead your family. No matter the tough decision or rough time.

11. You love Jesus. How could we ever question that? He is your savior and that is evident.

12. I’ve never known someone who works harder than you. You are so passionate about it and long to do so well. Which you do.

13. You don’t care much for birthdays but you always make mine wonderful and don’t grimace too much when I make a big deal out of yours!

14. You are a great dreamer and visionary. You are constantly honing your skills to be even better.

15. You are both tender and fierce. You try hard to balance them out and I wouldn’t want you without either.

I can’t wait to celebrate more and more birthdays with you. I love you so much. Sol loves you so much. We are beyond thankful for you. Happy birthday, babe!

4 Responses to “Nick’s first birthday as a Papa!”

  1. Nick September 4, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    This is so good! Thanks love.

  2. Jessica September 16, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Oh, Becky. I love your writings. You and yours are wonderful. =)

    • Becky September 20, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      aw thanks Jessica :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve officially started the year 2013 now « Becky Laparra - January 10, 2013

    […] -Nick turned 29 […]

Leave a Reply

