Happy Father’s Day, Daddy!

17 Jun

I seriously have the greatest dad. I love him so much and am so thankful for him!

What I love about my dad:

+He is a true man of God
+He loves me beyond what I probably deserve
+We have great inside jokes
+He taught me how to defend myself
+No matter how much he tries to embarrass me, it only proves to make me laugh harder and harder


+He tells corny jokes. It’s awesome
+He builds things and they turn out so beautiful
+He takes care of his family without complaint
+He tried (unsuccessfully) to teach me how to drive a stick shift without getting (too) upset!
+He still cries when he thinks of God’s goodness to him
+He made dinner time my ultimate favorite meal growing up (and now!)
+He loves playing practical jokes
+He is great at learning new languages and loved teaching us what he learned


+He listens to me
+He is the best person to eat ice cream with
+He disciplined us and helped shape who I am today
+He breaks the rules sometimes to make the day more fun
+He never played favorites with me or my brothers; he loved us all the way we needed
+He loves experimenting with everything
+He takes care of his body, physically and spiritually
+When my school didn’t give me an award for something I deserved, he made me an award himself
+He genuinely cares for others

I really could go on and on. Thank you for all you’ve done for me and our family, Daddy. I am so glad that God put me in your care. I love you so much it hurts!

*click*

2 Responses to “Happy Father’s Day, Daddy!”

  1. Mom June 17, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    the cool thing about being a dad is that its a permanent position…love ya sweety.
    Dad.

  2. elisabethgracelaparra June 18, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    Aw. This is sweet…I love your dad too!!! So glad we are so close to your family! They are like second parents!

Leave a Reply

