Baby room progress, or lack thereof

27 Nov

I really need to get on the ball. My due date is only 6 weeks away and I have yet to get anything done in our baby girl’s room. *sigh* I have a lot of things from our failed adoption last year which I am super thankful for, but it’s so unorganized and the room is so full.

Ok so in all honesty, it does look a little better than this now. All those bags of clothes are gone since I went through our closet and dresser and purged our clothes. Nick and I also went through all the baby clothes we have gotten from people and sorted 0-3 months and then 3-6 months+ in two separate bags. But that’s it.

The light-colored crib we aren’t keeping because some pieces are missing to put it together completely. Plus, I really don’t like that color. The other crib was given to me by my friend Jeanea and the pieces to put it together are in the mail! We have an awesome swing in the corner, a pack n’ play you can’t see, and a car seat that will eventually not be in this room, they’ll come downstairs or in the car.

I’m going for a vintage theme with the room. I’m hoping sometime this week to paint the walls a medium gray color. Then I want to accent with whites, soft pinks, and rugged brown. And when I say pink, I mean pretty pink. Cherry blossoms, if you will

In fact, if I could get some really awesome pictures or something of these guys to put in the room, that would be perfect. My mom bought me this glider for my Christmas present. It should match the crib well.

Now, my main hunt lately (or should I say for months) has been to find a dresser like this beauty

oh it’s so hard to find! This one is in California and I’m not paying $450 plus $350 for shipping. So a’searching I shall go.

Nick asked me what kind of “baby” room am I trying to decorate. My answer, is the kind that I will enjoy going into at 3am :) I’d like to find some more rugged, vintage things for the room. Hopefully this will all happen in the next 6 weeks. I can’t believe she’ll be here so soon. Is this real life?

2 Responses to “Baby room progress, or lack thereof”

  1. frogla November 27, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I’m so happy for you guys! Congrats!!! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The finished baby room! (long overdue…) « Becky Laparra - March 29, 2012

    […] 4 months ago I lamented about how far I had to go in preparation for Solace’s room. It was hideously messy. I was so overwhelmed by what had to be done. I […]

Leave a Reply

