10.26 :: My very own tradition

26 Oct

Another October 26 has come. I can’t explain the giddy feeling I get when this day comes around. There is nothing significantly special about it. It’s just my favorite day. It’s become a part of my life and I love it!

I know it’s purely psychological but everything seemed to be *just right* today. The sun was shining and I felt really happy.

the view from my desk at work

My friend Kristen and I got good coffee this morning instead of the dirt that work provides.

It was so good!

So many of my friends texted or FB’d me to wish me a happy favorite day. It meant so much to me! I love that you all put up with my quirkiness :)

Sadly, Nick was gone until 8pm today as he was flying back from Texas. BUT he still amazes me that he can do special things for me from far away! He texted me to tell me that a surprise would be waiting for me at home when I got off work. Seriously? I LOVE surprises! Not surprise parties, but surprise prizes. The anticipation was brutal. But when I got home, I was greeted with this in the freezer. (Thanks Lindsey for being so sneaky and helpful!)

Eeek!! An M&M Blizzard ice cream cake from DQ! This cake is to die for. And it’s all mine :) I have the sweetest hubby! After he got home, we went to get him some food to eat and talk about his trip. Then we came back and Stefan ate cake with us!

I feel content with October 26 this year :)

6 Responses to “10.26 :: My very own tradition”

  1. Majra October 26, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Becky – this is the most adorable thing I’ve read in quite some time. Happy Favorite Day from me too!

    • Becky October 27, 2011 at 6:31 am #

      aw thanks Majra :)

  2. Jess October 26, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Physiological or Psychological? Just checking.

    How long have you had and celebrated this favorite day?

    • Becky October 27, 2011 at 5:57 am #

      Lovely spelling error :) thanks Jess!

    • Becky October 27, 2011 at 5:58 am #

      Oh and this is my 6th or 7th year. Can’t remember exactly!

  3. byfaith3 October 27, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    So glad it went well and that I could somehow be a part of it :)

Leave a Reply

