27 weeks!

9 Oct

I can not believe I have made it this far. It feels like just yesterday when I was bawling in the bathroom because the pregnancy test read positive and yet it also feels like ages ago. I’m glad it seems to be going by quickly. I’m trying to enjoy myself! Really, I am. However, I would love to meet my baby girl. :) Only 13 weeks left!

Since being pregnant, so many things have changed in my daily life.

1. I can’t stand up without having to pee. This child is literally sitting on top of my bladder. And she likes it there. I ignore the urge at night though. I need sleep! If I got up to pee, it would take me about an hour to fall back to sleep. Not worth it.

2. My back constantly aches. Which means I’m always up for back massages :) The best position for me to sit in is leaning back with my feet up. Otherwise, I always get this pinched feeling in the top of the left side of my stomach and a sharp pain in my lower back. Uncomfortable.

3. My hair is awesome. If you know me at all, you know how badly I shed hair. Well, not right now! And I will enjoy it right up to the very end when it inevitably will start falling out again.

4. I find myself staring at my stomach all the time because this child does not stop moving. It’s crazy!

5. I waddle.

6. I’m tired after doing the smallest tasks.

7. I’ve been having the greatest urge to fix things, organize, discard, and buy stuff for our house. I think that’s called nesting? Yeah. I have it.

8. Pretty sure my only craving is Whole Milk. I think I could drink a gallon in a couple of days or less. I also eat a ton of cereal!

9. I’m getting charley horses in my legs and feet a lot now. Especially in the middle of the night.

We’re getting so close!!

2 Responses to “27 weeks!”

  1. Steph October 9, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Wow! I guess I haven’t seen you in a while! You’ve got a nice bump there. Super cute!!

  2. Abby St.Clair October 9, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    Beautiful baby belly! I started getting charley horses, too and eventually I couldn’t reach my foot to stretch it out. I’d wake up in anguish and yelling for Jono to push back on my foot. It was terrible. Hope yours go away!

Leave a Reply

