Nick’s birthday :: the greatest bday of the year

2 Sep

Today is my husband’s birthday. He expects so much on this day. It’s all he talks about for weeks before it occurs.

*breakfast in bed
*numerous gifts
*cake and ice cream
*parties every.single.year
*cards from every family member and friend 

Oh wait…ha. I must have gotten Nick mixed up with some other guy I don’t know. Nick DOES NOT LIKE BIRTHDAYS. It’s a travesty. Especially since I LOVE them. I want to get him gifts and treat him super special. So, usually without his “blessing,” I do just that. :)

I love Nicolas so much. I’m so glad that 28 years ago on September 2, 1983, God saw fit for Nick to be born. I hope that today is a fun one for you, my dear. I KNOW you are going to love it. Thanks for participating in your birthday this year, even if it’s just to humor me! :) I might even watch Nacho Libre with you just to show you how much I care!

I love you, Nicolas John! You’re so handsome <3 Happy 28th birthday!

SHOW YOUR LOVE FOR MY HUBBY IN THE COMMENTS :)

4 Responses to “Nick’s birthday :: the greatest bday of the year”

  1. jeanea September 2, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Happy birthday you bear of a man, you! Good for you “participating in your birthday” for Beck. Andrew does the same just to make me feel good about his birthday. Man points and husband points to you.

  2. elisabethgracelaparra September 2, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Happy Birthday budddy!! :) I love you so much and hope you have a wonderful day!! I know Becky will make it amazing and it will be fun!!! :) Wish I could be there with you!!!

  3. Sue September 2, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Happy birthday, Nick!! I hope you have a wonderful day today ! I love you so much! Enjoy your day!! mom

  4. jeremyteubert September 2, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Nick my Birthday Neighbor! You get to see two of my favorite (and in the running for “My Two Favorite” people. ON YOUR BIRTHDAY! You know what I get to see on my birthday? Sand, mountains, and Chaplain Garcia. (Okay, he is pretty cool, but still…)

    Jesus is a fan of birthdays, else He wouldn’t have given us one. I’m just sayin. Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

