sugar, spice & everything nice

19 Aug

We’re happy to announce that baby Laparra is a

GIRL!

We are absolutely overjoyed.

Our ultrasound went extremely well. We got to look at her for about an hour! The doctor said we were having a gold star pregnancy and that our baby girl looked perfect. Of course, that made our hearts melt with happiness.

Our little lady likes to lay on her side with her hands by her face and sitting with her legs crossed. She kicks me all the time, and I think she’s beautiful. Nick is happy too.

I think she already has him wrapped around her little finger. He’s going to be an awesome daddy!

Baby bump at 20 weeks. I love my little lady so much already.

Yawning…cuz life is so tough in mama’s belly :)

There is so much to thank God for! I’m overwhelmed.

10 Responses to “sugar, spice & everything nice”

  1. Mindy August 19, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU GUYS!!!!! YAY! We are back in town for good now (no big trips in the immediate future) and we really want to hang out :) Plus we have a little something for your baby girl!!!

  2. Jeanea August 19, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    I knew it I knew it I knew it!!!!! I’m so happy!!! Oh my gosh Becky a little girl brings the most incredible kinds of joy to a life. I cannot wait to see her!

  3. Monica T. August 19, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Hmmm..so much for not posting until the 23rd! ha! So excited to meet Brendenia Monica John Laparra ;) hehe

    • Becky August 19, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      After we found out, I couldn’t hold it in! So I convinced my family to let us tell them over skype! I’m glad cuz I like saying “she.” :)

      • Monica T. August 19, 2011 at 11:19 am #

        haha :) Yeah..pretty sure I couldn’t hold that in!! SO happy!!

  4. Shannarie August 19, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Awesome. Totally knew it would be a girl! I’m so happy for u guys!

  5. Katie Roche August 19, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    YAHOOOOOO!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!! So happy for you guys!

  6. Abby St.Clair August 19, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Ahhh so exciting! I think I called that :) Gonna be a precious little sweetie. I absolutely LOVED knowing “what” was growing in my belly. Such special, special times for mama & baby. Congratulations!!

  7. teamtabb August 20, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

    That is so awesome! Congrats to both of you. Girls are so sweet…it’s so nice to feel like you know something about that baby — the hard part now will be waiting to meet her!

  8. Mom August 21, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    Wow!! Your dad and I are so excited. How appropriate, I was the first daughter and grand-daughter, you the first great grand-daughter and she will be the first great, great grand-daughter…at least to Ms. Margaret. She cried when I told her and Mae Mae would be so proud. What an awesome picture we would have made. Love you Nick, Rebecca and baby girl Laparra!!!

Leave a Reply

