Anticipation in the midst of nausea

1 Jul

I’m still not feeling much better. But I’m not writing to complain :) I try to think of good stuff. Yesterday I was mentioning to Nick all the things happening this year and following that I am stoked about!

(first…my cat. he’s comfy)

1. Camping. I am trying my hardest to get well so that Nick and I can go camping with our friends! It’s the highlight of every summer for me

2. The last Harry Potter movie comes out July 15! I’m going to the midnight showing. Oh yes I am.

3. Our anniversary on August 8! It’ll be 3 years (my favorite number!)

4. Going to TN and to FL the end of August to spend time with my family and then girl time with my aunt, mom and I. It’s overdue!

5. In September it’s Nick’s birthday. I celebrate it more than he does

6. My favorite band is coming out with a new album in October!

7. Also, duh, Halloween. I’m already trying to figure out a pregnant lady costume. Ideas?

8. The last book in a saga that I’ve been reading since the beginning is FINALLY coming out November 15! Inheritance!

9. CHRISTMAS

10. MY BABY IS BORN!!!!!

11. My birthday. Heh. :)

12. My best friend, Bekah, is getting married! YAY!

Nick told me he thought it was hilarious how I said all the above 9 before I even mentioned our unborn child. I have to take it one event at a time, ok? So, a positive attitude is what I’m trying to have although….yeah it doesn’t happen all the time. I still want to hurl and scream explicit words when someone even says the word chicken (ugh gag. seriously). And if I brush the back of my tongue with my toothbrush, I throw up. Also, IT’S TOO HOT OUTSIDE. I need to go swimming.

3 Responses to “Anticipation in the midst of nausea”

  1. Jenny Rigney July 1, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Um, couple things. I think I’m going to have the baby on the 15th- I just feel it. You will just have to wait on Harry! Ha! Kidding- I could never do that to you. Also, I’d like you to go as a pregnant nun for Halloween.

  2. joyfilledbloggers July 3, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    1) I very much agree with Jenny on the pregnant nun idea.
    2) I’ll go swimming with you!! Want to go to FL together again…for old times sake? Nevermind, I don’t even want to know how hot it is there right now…I was dying in April!

  3. Bekah July 4, 2011 at 7:22 am #

    YAY! i just love you becky. however, the picture is quite the close up :-/ haha i can’t wait for #s 9-12 :) :)

Leave a Reply

