Morning sickness blues

17 Jun

1. My nausea is killing me

2. My morning sickness lasts all. day. long.

3. I will be 11 weeks tomorrow

4. I also have terrible allergies which makes sleeping a chore

5. I have finished 2 seasons of Friends

6. I read all the Harry Potter books (again) in a week

7. I’m also almost done with all the HP movies in preparation for July 15!

8. Confession: I cry during some point and at every end of the HP books. I can’t tell you how much I love them

9. I feel like I’m on bed rest

10. I have gone out of the house 5 times in 2 weeks

11. I can’t think of anything else that’s gone on in my life since my last post that is of interest.

12. This is unfortunate since it hinders my blogging :(

13. I am, however, going to a birthday party for Sam Rigney tomorrow. He’s turning 2!

3 Responses to “Morning sickness blues”

  1. rosannabud June 17, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Hey I didn’t know you are pregnant…I’m just about one week ahead of you; I’ll be 12 weeks on Sunday. :) And I identify with every single thing you listed. Morning sickness is The Worst Thing Ever. Mine lasted until about 14 weeks with Jude, so I’m hoping I’m nearing the home stretch. Here’s hoping you start perking up soon!

  2. Talitha June 17, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    Aw I hope you feel better soon! ;)
    btw, I will see you at the birthday party!

  3. Stephanie Jackson July 1, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    I had all day sickness with both my pregnancies – so sorry to hear you do too!!! Pumpkin bread kept me sane. Something about the mild spices. Sleep lots. Excited for you!

Leave a Reply

