A BIG Announcement!

4 Jun

WE’RE PREGNANT

I am 9 weeks today

Due: January 7, 2012

Of course we’re excited!!

17 Responses to “A BIG Announcement!”

  1. John Lane June 4, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Congratulations!

  2. B. in the Know June 4, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Oh my goodness!! So exciting! Praise the Lord!!
    Much love,
    B

  3. Janice Evans June 4, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Great news!!! Blessings upon blessings prayed for you guys!

  4. JNea June 4, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Amazing. Simply amazing. I’m so happy for you both I can’t stand it!

  5. Talitha June 4, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    YAY YAY YAY!

  6. sarah emery June 4, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    i am SO HAPPY for you!!! this is such a blessing! i am in awe!

  7. jenna June 4, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    so, so, so happy for you both.

  8. Marli June 5, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Congratulations!

    You have no idea who I am, but I stumbled across your blog months back via a tweet from Talitha Pipers :) I have been following and praying for you and Nick since then. You have no idea how my heart ached for you as you guys went through the ups and downs of adoption, and how often I have thought about you. In the last two years, my family has adopted three beautiful children, and having them in my life has made me passionate for each person who enters into that world.

    I praise God for the wonderul life he has brought to you both!! He hears each prayer. I can’t wait to see the first photos of your baby and follow you on this journey.

    I know you must be so overwhelmed with joy and excitement right now, but please, in this, don’t give up the idea of adoption. God can still do it! There are so many children who need families to show them Jesus. Adoption is not simply a fall-back because of infertility, it is a radical way in which Christ displays his live in adopting us into his family

    I am SO happy for you guys. Praise God!!!!

    • Becky June 6, 2011 at 10:16 am #

      Thanks, Marli! We appreciate your prayers. And don’t worry, we have always planned to adopt. That’ll still happen one day!

  9. thatsnotfunnymisskatie June 5, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    Congratulations!!!!!!! Praise the Lord!!!

  10. therigneys June 5, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Obviously I am overjoyed!!!! Can’t wait to meet him/her in January! Love you!

  11. Stephanie G June 5, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Becky, that is SO exciting! Praying for y’all (all 3 of you)!!! Oh how our Lord works!

  12. Jennifer Griffin June 6, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Oh my word! I missed it! I’m so excited for you! God’s plans for us are just so awesome. Praying for a healthy pregnancy and baby. :)

  13. Sarah H June 7, 2011 at 4:16 am #

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Praise the Lord! What wonderful news!!!!! God is so good, I bet you are singing your way through the 1st trimester nausea and tiredness! Love you guys!

  14. monicatolzmann June 7, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Whahooo!! I am so excited for you guys and I really think you should have baby Laparra on Jan 6th!! :o) I think it’s so cool how God has answered prayers just differently than we expected!! He knows what’s best!

  15. Kirstjen Pratt June 7, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Yeah!!! Congratulations! I hope you feel healthy and the little one is growing well.

  16. Mom June 8, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    This picture is much better to see here than on my phone. We’re so excited for you two.

    Love you mucho!!

Leave a Reply

