A list on this rainy day

22 Mar

1. The snow is melting here in Minneapolis and it’s making my heart sing

2. Today is my friend Jenna’s birthday. :)

3. I’m listening to Evanescence. Yes, there are still people out there, like me, that adore her

4. I feel no shame about #3

5. I have small group tonight and we’re eating French Dip Beef sandwiches

6. After small group, I’m going to Chili’s to celebrate Jenna’s birthday!!

7. I’m about to attempt to get wax out of Nick’s clothes using an iron and a paper bag

8.  This could all go horribly wrong

9. In fact, I left the iron upstairs on while I am writing this…

10. And I think Marley is up there. I shouldn’t be trusted in my own home.

11. Oh well. Does someone want to come over and play card games with me??

12. A video of Marley for you…

peace

3 Responses to “A list on this rainy day”

  1. jenna March 23, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    i love games, beck! and i love you. so, YES! whatchyou play?

    and thanks for coming out last night. it was fun. we need to do fun stuff like that for no reason at all.

  2. Sarah Lorence Johnson March 24, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    Your cat is sooo cute. We have a cat, but we kept him downstairs when you guys came over last month because he tends to freak out around people he doesn’t know…we’re working on that, though!

    Did you get the wax out? :)

  3. kyle barnhart March 25, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Marley is prob up there studying it trying to see how he can cause the most damage with it haha i wanna play card later…

Leave a Reply

