Lovin’ on my bros

17 Feb

Sometimes it’s easy for me to forget that over half my life was spent growing up at home. I have 3 different time periods in my life. That’s how I organize it.

birth-2006: Home

2006-2008: Encounter

2008-present: Marriage/Minneapolis

I think about the last two often. One is where I met Nick, the other is being married to him. I need to think about the first 2/3 of my life more often. To do this, I look at pictures. Mostly of my family. I don’t like to look at pictures too often because I start tearing up, wishing I “looked like that” still, wishing I had done things differently at this point or that point, etc. It’s a mess. Today however, I was thinking about my brothers, Michael (20) and Kyle (19). Michael lived here with Nick and I for about 3 months after he graduated and Kyle has never been here before. That is about to change however because he and his girlfriend, Jessica, are coming for 10 days in March!

Today, I have pictures for you. They are utterly amazing. And embarrassing.

i think this will always be my favorite picture of Michael. yep.

i’m pretty positive Kyle will kill me when he gets here for putting this up. but c’mon, could you ever pass this up??

hehe. i like them

big gulps, huh? yelp, see ya later! (i can’t stop laughing. half of the pictures ever taken of michael look like this)

bet you didn’t know my eyes did this. kyle has a wife beater on his head. my room was YELLOW!!!!!

can you guys be serious? no. no we can’t. i think its physically impossible

i have a heart on my eye. we took lots of pictures in our car. no seat belts. heh

*sobbing* I WANNA BE TALLER THEN THEM AGAIN! michael’s eyes are closed.

we love him. honest

we come by it honestly. see? this is proof.

I LOVE my brothers! And I really miss them. Really.

p.s. i want you all to know that i listened to disney music while i wrote this post. and i sang along, loudly. right now it’s “under the sea” from the Little Mermaid. ahhh, the memories!

6 Responses to “Lovin’ on my bros”

  1. Jennifer Griffin February 17, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Love it! Looks like you had a great family!

    I was at Encounter from 93-96.

  2. kyle barnhart February 17, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    i love you ;]

  3. Mom February 17, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Ahh….I really miss those days!!

  4. Mom February 17, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Ahh….I really miss those days, we really are crazy, mmnnn.. I mean y’all take after your father, yeah that’s what I meant!!

  5. Sarah February 18, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Oh the mental picture of you sitting at your computer and belting out Disney tunes while writing a blog post. You’re cute. :)

  6. Sarah H February 20, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Haha! I love them! Makes me maybe want to have one more kid…eventually…

Leave a Reply

