It’s my birthday :)

17 Jan

Today was my 23rd birthday. I knew it would be great but I didn’t realize how much so!

1. My husband wrote the most amazing blog post about me. He makes me feel all warm inside.

2. My small group girls (Allison, Katie, Sarah, and Carrie) surprised me with breakfast at iHop!

3. Nick gave me 3 different presents. All wonderful

4. Orison and Morrow Piper called me to sing Happy Birthday. My heart melted.

5. I got some AMAZING deals at Yankee candle. Now my house will smell like my mom’s :)

6. I watched “The Ring” with Nick. I didn’t get scared. :(

7. Nick and I went to Red Lobster! oh yum…

8. Andrew, Stefan, and Tristan made me this “so awesome I can’t even take it” video singing happy birthday to me.

9. Some of our small group friends came over to eat birthday cake (made by Katie Burns!), chocolate covered pretzels, and watch Mulan!

10. Marley was terribly cute ALL day long. Not a surprise. haha

I am so blessed, you guys. All of the birthday wishes, love and prayers from you just absolutely made my day. Thanks for making me feel special today. It felt really good.

2 Responses to “It’s my birthday :)”

  1. Sarah DeWire January 18, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    Aw, Marley! I’m glad to hear you had a great day, Becky. :)

  2. monica January 18, 2011 at 7:29 am #

    So glad you had a great day! Sorry I couldnt be there for your breakfast surprise or cake in the evening!!

Leave a Reply

