The One Time I Played in the Snow

12 Dec

It snowed yesterday. A lot. Like 16.5 inches. Most people stayed in their homes like good little boys and girls, drinking hot cocoa and eating cookies with chestnuts roasting by an open fire. But not I. Not Nick. Not half of Bethlehem Baptist Church who had free tickets to see Narnia yesterday morning! We braved that storm and drove to the theater at 30 mph. We grabbed Starbucks on the way there and waited an hour for the movie to start. On the way home, we again drove 30 mph or less and helped someone get unstuck, drove a woman home, dropped Andrew off, got gas, and then got stuck for half an hour in our alley way. Nick threw out his lower back shoveling our walkway. I baked these and helped Nick make these. Nick shoveled some more and then we went to a party at Allison’s house! We got there around 8pm and stayed til 3am. Oh yes.

Now, if you all know me well at all, you’ll know that I hate playing in the snow. I don’t go outside unless I have to when it’s cold. (So, basically, all winter I stay inside. And I am so cool with that.) But our back yard was begging me to try something out. I wanted to see if I could jump in the snow and sink. Like all the way down. I’m stupid, ok?

I realize I look like a little fat kid. I have no boots on because I can’t find them (btw, all you moving helpers a week ago…know where they could be?). And, I didn’t sink :( Wasn’t that Christmas music a great touch? Drew didn’t realize it was even on til after we watched the video! Oh man, I make myself laugh. I think my favorite part is when I hesitate for like forever at the beginning.

Anywho, it snowed a lot. And I wanted to show you how much so. That’s the last time I play in the snow.

5 Responses to “The One Time I Played in the Snow”

  1. Sarah December 12, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    Auntie Becky, this makes me happy. I love your cuteness.

    Love,

    Joy…through Sarah

  2. thebowblog December 12, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Most people make snow angels while laying on their backs… not their tummies.

    You’re cute.

  3. Andie December 12, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    you. are. AWWWWEEEESSOOOMMMMEEEEE..

  4. talithapiper December 12, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    aw your so awesome, Becky! love the ending!

  5. Stephanie G. December 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    That video made me super happy! My favorite part was the making of the snow angel on your stomach :)

Leave a Reply

