Halloween Party!

1 Nov

I love Halloween. More so than every holiday except Christmas. I just get so excited about it! We had a party last year on Halloween but I was sick from my pregnancy and didn’t enjoy it AT ALL. It was disappointing. So I made up for it this year with another awesome party and a wicked costume.

Peter and Carrie Ostebo love Halloween just as much as me and offered to host at their house. The food was fantastic and the costumes people wore just blew me away! We had movies playing (Tim Burton, of course) including Corpse Bride, The Nightmare Before Christmas, It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown and Charlie & the Chocolate Factory! Here are some pictures I took during the party (ok actually ALL the pictures I took).

the food spread. yum

Johnathon the snow man, Brett the marathon runner, Andrew the mexican in Hawaii, Brian the redneck and a “cool” Mike Tong

the DeWire’s as Woody, Bo-Peep, and their little sheep :)

is Joy not the cutest little sheep you ever did see?

Carrie as a woman from the 1930s. she pulls this off well, i think

Carrie with Peter, a creepy, creepy old man

Nick, predicting his near future as a dad, went overboard as a nerd dad, complete with comb over and a t-shirt tucked into his rolled-up khakis. (yes mom, that is my Eryn doll. perfect huh?)

Monica, an 80’s workout/dance instructor. she looked too cute to make fun of :)

Mike and Katie as Ricky and Lucy! she dyed her hair just for this, people. that is what i call enthusiasm.

Jesse as Edgar Allen Poe and Jasmine his “Raven.” clever

Allison as JUNO! she won best costume cuz she found that shirt. oh yeah, girlfriend.

Zoe Jane as Word Girl!


Napoleon Dynamite and Deb showed up! Kudos to you, Seth and Rachel. they even brought some tots

yours truly, The Corpse Bride

Tony Wonder!!! aka Ben John. perfect performance of Tony, i might add. he shaved that “W” into his beard


Frida Kalho. yes, she does have a uni-brow. and a mustache. yes, Rachel is so cool.

This post has more pictures in it than any of my other posts. I want to put more.

Too.Much.Fun.

I want a repeat. I need more of my friends to have Halloween parties!

Yes, I know my costume is cool. I’m even considering selling it on Ebay. But I think I like it too much to sell it. It took me around 9 hours to put the whole thing together. weirdness and excitement were key there.

Also, I took this to church Sunday night, just so everyone would know I L/O/V/E Halloween. I think it worked. and my shirt had a skull on it but, whatever.

love me :)

6 Responses to “Halloween Party!”

  1. Molly November 1, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    These are great pics! People with 4 kids don’t make it out to these types of events, but I’m really glad you invited us.

    Looks like it was a really fun time!

    • Becky November 2, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

      Maybe some year you guys can come! As long as I am living here, this party WILL happen, that’s for sure. :)

  2. talithapiper November 2, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    My favorites were Mike & Katie, Jesse and Jasmine, the Dewires, Seth and Rachel and of course, You!! What a fun party!! Thanks for posting pics and I’m glad you were able to enjoy this years party!

  3. jenna November 3, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    great job, everyone!!! i saw frida and the raven last night and told them how very awesome their costumes were. seriously. really impressed!!!

    i don’t know about more halloween parties, but i think more costume parties are in order. looks like enough people have the creative juices flowing!

    • Becky November 4, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

      Well, lets have a dress up party then!! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Halloween Party! « Becky Laparra -- Topsy.com - November 2, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Becky Laparra, Becky Laparra. Becky Laparra said: Halloween Party! : http://wp.me/pvIp6-ga […]

Leave a Reply

