10.26 :: My Most Favorite Day!

27 Oct

So, I have a favorite day. I couldn’t even begin to remember how this happened, or when. But, it’s the truth.

Nick and I have spent 5 favorite days together since we’ve known each other. And we’ve done something special for each one!

10.26.06

We were only very close friends on our first October 26 together. He bought me coffee and we walked around this amazing graveyard for like 2 hours and just talked. (graveyards are my peaceful, happy place. judge if you will, but i will never change)

10.26.07

I woke up that morning to this picture of us in a frame that said “It had to be you”

When I saw Nick later, he had a card for me and a Dr. Pepper (it’s my weakness…I’m actually drinking one now). We took a walk together that day and I think we even bought some ice cream!

10.26.08

For this day, it was our first as a married couple and we were living in Minneapolis. My journal says “On October 26, Nick and I had a fun, long date together. We ate at a restaurant, got coffee from Starbucks, watched a movie at home…and carved pumpkins! My first time.”

you may guess who did which…

10.26.09

……………….

I honestly can not remember what we did last year for this day. If anyone remembers, please tell me. I do know that I was pregnant and that a year ago today (Oct 27) we found out that something was wrong with our baby. So we must have still been happy on the 26th! Maybe I’ll remember someday.

10.26.10

Nick let me sleep in yesterday morning…meaning I didn’t have to get up to drive him to work which I do most mornings so I can have the car. He picked me up at lunch time and we ate together at Pizza Luce. So good. Then I spent the rest of the day with Sarah DeWire and baby Joy :)

Nick wrote me this sweet post on his blog and so I was excited for small group that night! This is what I got!

Yes, it IS an m&m blizzard ice cream cake from Dairy Queen! Sweet, heaven on earth is what it is. I bet the people at DQ were curious as to why they had to write that on this cake. But I don’t even care. It’s wonderful! And my small group peeps weren’t complaining about the great dessert. :)

I love my husband more than my favorite day. And I especially love him when he makes my favorite day even more special than it already is. I can’t wait til next October 26!

4 Responses to “10.26 :: My Most Favorite Day!”

  1. Jeanea October 28, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    I love you guys. This is great. :)

  2. Joel Davis October 28, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    October 26th is my birthday…so I love it too!!

  3. Jill February 21, 2012 at 5:16 am #

    this is so random…
    i just found your blog (you know how that happens, sometimes) and saw this post. i thought, “oct. 26…that sounds like something to me.” so i went back to MY archives and found this!!!
    http://mjbillingtonquebec.blogspot.com/2011/11/la-vie-est-belle.html

    anyway, congrats on your sweet new baby! it’s going to be an amazing adventure!!

    God bless you….JB

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10.26 :: My very own tradition « Becky Laparra - October 27, 2011

    […] is nothing significantly special about it. It’s just my favorite day. It’s become a part of my life and I love […]

Leave a Reply

