Summer 2010 Recap!

1 Sep

I’m back from the dead!!

Did you miss me? I missed blogging. Nick and I have been so busy this summer! There are too many things to say so I shall show you in pictures.

I helped Jenny Rigney pack, move, and unpack her house. I also helped watch her son, Sam! He was way to fun to play with.

Mike Tong threw a “Be Like Nick Laparra” party. It was a riot! Nick was speechless all night.

Our small group went camping! Trent, Katie, Peter, Carrie, Drew, Allison, Stefan, Brenden, Nick and I.

Carrie, me, Katie, and Allison at the waterfall

Nick completely enjoying the water. He was the only guy strong enough to sit under that gush of water *swoon*

Allison, Peter, Carrie, Katie, Brenden, Nick and me. We’d made it through the waterfall and now needed food!

Our friends Tyler and John came to visit right after camping. I haven’t laughed so hard in forever! They definitely kept us entertained. And they loved Marley, so, kudos to them.

Speaking of Marley, we got him declawed! Now he no longer hurts me. It’s great. I still feel kinda bad when he tries to save himself from falling off the couch and there are no claws there to hold him up. But then I giggle. Only a little bit.

Nick and I’s 2 year anniversary was on August 8! We didn’t celebrate big time because we were going to see Wicked on the 21st. I had never been to the Orpheum before. It was terribly exciting!  For those of you that remember, Nick asked me to marry him in New York city right after seeing Wicked. However, during the show he developed food poisoning from food we ate beforehand!.He couldn’t enjoy any of the show. That made me so sad. So this time, I couldn’t wait for him to really enjoy it! And he did!

The show was seriously amazing. I was so overwhelmed by the musical talent. Nick and I couldn’t stop staring at each other with our jaws dropped. They were so awesome.

LOVE IT. I wanna be Elphaba. Please?

My friend Molly Piper had twins; Whit and Cadence! I was fortunate enough to be able to help her out all last week and then 2 days this week before we went on vacation. She also has two other boys, Orison and Morrow. I loved playing with the kids. Holding those babies made me want one of my own even more!

Our friends Kareem and Ashley came to spend last weekend with us. They have a 5 month old son, Nathan, whom Nick and I fell completely in love with! He had this cute little poofy afro and a terribly sweet smile. We spent a lot of time at the MOA. Ashley and I ate too much ice cream. Good times.

I am now sitting in my brother in law’s living room in North Carolina. Nick and I are on vacation visiting our families! We haven’t seen them since last Christmas. Yeah. I promise I’ll take tons of pictures and introduce you to my huge family. They are all so awesome!

PEACE

2 Responses to “Summer 2010 Recap!”

  1. Jeanea September 2, 2010 at 7:28 am #

    Yay! I’ve missed the blogness. And geez, it’s probably a good thing we didn’t come visit last month; you guys have been dreadfully booked! But my goodness you’ve both been around sooo many babies! lol They’re adorable! I’m so glad you guys are getting visit with the families. Happy birthday Nick!! :) I love you guys. Be safe.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Summer 2010 Recap! « Becky Laparra -- Topsy.com - September 1, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nick Laparra, Becky Laparra. Becky Laparra said: Summer 2010 Recap!: http://wp.me/pvIp6-dB […]

Leave a Reply

