Two Years with my Love

9 Aug

It hardly seems possible that 2 years ago (8.8.08), I was getting ready to marry my best friend. I never would have thought that I would be where I am today.

I love being married to Nicolas. It’s hard, yes. Sometimes I wonder what I have really gotten myself into. But I love my husband so much. I wouldn’t trade him for the world. We didn’t really celebrate a ton yesterday because A) It is also Drew’s birthday that day and we wanted to throw him a party! So we did. And B) we are going to see Wicked on August 21! On that day we will celebrate fully. And I will take LOTS of pictures!

Nicolas John Laparra, thank you for being my husband for these past two years. Thank you for loving me and caring for me. I know I have been so blessed. I praise God for you. I pray He will mold me daily to be the kind of wife I should be for you, and that my heart will be open to that molding. May He bless us with many, many more years together. I know I am looking forward to them. I love you!

4 Responses to “Two Years with my Love”

  1. talithapiper August 10, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Happy Anniversary Nick and Becky! I love your bridesmaids dresses, they are so cute!
    And you look so beautiful!! :D
    I’m glad you and Nick get to go see Wicked, I love that show!! :D

    • Nick August 11, 2010 at 10:38 am #

      Talitha,

      We saw WICKED the day we were engaged almost 3 years ago. I got food poisoning right before the show so I didn’t enjoy it. It was a crazy night! But she said YES:) So this time around I am praying for a good health and a better chance to redeem the interesting first time!

  2. Jeanea August 11, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    I love you guys and I’m so happy to see where you are. I hope that you have soooo many more years to come. =D Enjoy Wicked (so jealous!) and have a good time working on year 3!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Two Years with my Love « Becky Laparra -- Topsy.com - August 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nick Laparra, Becky Laparra. Becky Laparra said: Two Years with my Love : http://wp.me/pvIp6-ck […]

Leave a Reply

