My Friday is my Saturday

23 Jul

I love today. My boss gave me the day off and I didn’t even have to ask for it. So far, it has been one of the most relaxing days of the summer.

My day started off with this

When doesn’t it?

I moved onto doing the dishes

my entire LIFE feels clean when these are done. I’m not kidding.

I cleaned out the fridge and freezer. It was about to give me a heart attack every time I opened the door to this beast. It was so full of leftovers. I hate leftovers.

Everything is now back to the way it should be in there. It’s all labeled so I don’t know why it doesn’t stay this way.

see? drinks only on top and everything else has its respective place. you laugh now, but just wait til you look in your fridge next time. You will WISH that you had some scotch tape and a sharpie.

This little kitten is part of everything

I’ve also discovered that he can do a PERFECT impersonation of this guy

it makes me sick how much he gets away with things using this face on me every. single. time.

I’m going to end my day with this and I couldn’t be more excited about it!

Oh yes. This Friday is turning out so much better than I imagined.

4 Responses to “My Friday is my Saturday”

  1. Nick July 23, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Sounds like you had a great day! I should leave you home everyday:) I know you want that. Love you!

  2. Bryan July 23, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Haha – awesome day! Love that you incorporated Puss in Boots! :)

  3. Andrew July 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Again, the tape and Sharpie remind me specifically of my wife. I’m beginning to think that you two are actually sisters. Or cyborg ninjas with OCD made in the same lab. Either way it is scary…

  4. Julane July 26, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    What I would do for a fridge/freezer that size! *sigh* We have a small apartment size–I’m taller than it! Not by much, but hey…

Leave a Reply

