The OTHER side of my husband

21 Jul

It has been the most insane month. Ever. Probably not ever. I like to use absolute statements all the time.  (see? I can’t stop) It’s not the type of busy to write about either. Just busy. Ugh. The worst kind.

So, I told Nick I wasn’t sure what to blog about today or if I would even have time. He told me to blog about him. I’m positive this isn’t what he meant when he said that, but I’m not normal and this is what I thought of first.  I made these at 2am the other night when sleep so allusive it was depressing. I’m sure my iPhone is a curse, because as I was making these pictures, I was laughing so hard I had to bury my face in my pillow to keep from waking Nick. It didn’t help me feel sleepy one bit!

sigh

I give you…my husband. Sort of.

that is a really big forehead you got there, honey.

These last two are my favorite. They make me go over the edge. To the dark side.

Ok, really, they just make my sides hurt from laughing.

Why, Nick, you look so good with an afro!

This is priceless! The glasses, the hair, the… dark circles under the eyes? Hmm…either way, love, you look faaabulous.

Thanks for letting us laugh at your expense, Nick. I do love you!  So does everyone else. Don’t we guys?


7 Responses to “The OTHER side of my husband”

  1. Mom July 21, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Hilarious! Actually the first one makes him look like his grandfather and Yes, I do love you, Nick! You too Becky!

  2. Andrew July 21, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Becky, I don’t even know what to say except that you remind me more and more of Jeanea every day. I can easily see why you two get along so well. Sadly I don’t even know you and I still love you guys!

    • Becky July 21, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

      The greatest compliment I’ll ever receive!

      • Mom July 21, 2010 at 7:12 pm #

        Hey, were those your dad’s glasses Becky??!? Love ya Nick

  3. therigneys July 21, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    These make my sides hurt too!

  4. Mike Tong July 22, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    I love Nick Laparra.

  5. Julane July 26, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Ohhhhhhh man, you crack me up, Becky! HAHA! Love these!

Leave a Reply

