Marley Moments

19 Jul

I’ve been lax in showing off my kitten to you. That’s right. Showing off. I dare.

this was the first picture of him. he’s so tiny!

after his first bath, which, did i mention, did not go over well? no. it didn’t.

marley loves to help me with the laundry. his duties include: sleeping on the clothes, clawing at them, ripping them from my hands, and pushing over the folded piles. of course.

taking a nap

passed out during a movie. it’s a hard-knock life for this cat

nope, not dead.

so, i’m pretty sure he’s decided he’s the king of this house…

affirmative

He’s adorable, obviously. However, I won’t mention the fact that he kept me up all night long trying to get all comfy ON me and UNDER me and AROUND me. As if all the other parts of the bed weren’t good enough.  And then licking my eyes, biting my nose, batting my face…..(yes, this me not mentioning it)

You should come see him. He LOVES new victims…’scuse me…visitors. heh.

6 Responses to “Marley Moments”

  1. Monica July 19, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    By all the sleeping pics it’s hard for me to imagine he’s ever hyper ;)

  2. Andrew July 19, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    Yeah, I kind of think he is dead and stuffed and you just move him around and take pictures of him. He seems to be in the same position in all of them. You should check out the pics of our new one on our Facebook pages. She is so small, and Cam keeps trying her absolute best to kill her…

    • Mom July 19, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

      So you’re dad and I say that the next last pic Marley is saying “Don’t waste your life, use it wisely by catching a few winks every moment you can!”

  3. Katie July 20, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    Oh I know you mean victims. My legs are still healing from his clawing assault on me.
    Too bad he’s so darn cute.

  4. Scott July 22, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    That’s bizarre that he sleeps on his back!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Check out our crazy kitty over at blog. He's the weirdest sleep. -- Topsy.com - July 19, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nick Laparra, Nick Laparra. Nick Laparra said: Check out our crazy kitty over at @beckyLaparra's blog. He's the weirdest sleep. http://bit.ly/bGyzfk […]

Leave a Reply

