Red Lobster Dinner Celebration

15 Jul

When our home study was finalized I mentioned that I was going to go to Red Lobster to celebrate. I didn’t waste time in getting there!

I’ve been really excited for some time to go because I noticed that they had re-done the outside of the building!

doesn’t it look lovely?

Naturally, I assumed that if they did the outside they had to have done the inside. I was not disappointed. Instead of all that grody fish net and decades old fabric on the seat cushions, it’s now decorated with lighthouses! Blues, blacks, reds and whites are the new color scheme.

Ahem. I digress (can you tell this place just jazzes me?!)

20 people came to support us in our celebration dinner! Our waitress put us in our own room in the back (which was wonderful for the kids!) They also had 3 different servers wait on us through out the evening. We felt pretty special.

Of course, I couldn’t really talk to the people at the opposite end of the table, and I felt bad. (sorry!) All in all it was a really fun night. I wonder if anyone who wasn’t there can guess what I got for dinner? Hmm?

Oh, remember those biscuits I was talking about? Feast your eyes on this! You may drool if you so choose. I’ll wait…

……………………………………….

Done? Mmkay, moving on.

I know there were more people who wanted to celebrate with us. I wish you could too! Maybe you could kinda do a little jig or something wherever you are right now. If you sent me a video of you doing that, you would go down in my hall of “most likely to be my friend forever.” That’s a great accomplishment.

Really though, thanks for all of the support, prayers and encouragement as Nick and I go through this process. We love you! (Well, I can’t speak for him…so…I love you at least)

Cheers

6 Responses to “Red Lobster Dinner Celebration”

  1. therigneys July 15, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    I took that picture of the boat with Nick’s camera! I was being sneaky!

    • Becky July 15, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      I know! Nick told me you did. I like it. I can link the picture to you/your blog if you want me to.

  2. Julane July 15, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    Woo-hoo! SO excited for you!!!! :-D :-)

  3. Andie July 19, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    This is me.
    Doing a jig.
    Visualize.

    Love, Andie

  4. Scott July 22, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Does an imaginary dance count?

    I am really happy for you guys, and I am celebrating with you in spirit. I can’t wait to meet the little one God is going to bring into the Laparra clan!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Red Lobster Dinner Celebration « Becky Laparra -- Topsy.com - July 15, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Bryan DeWire, Becky Laparra. Becky Laparra said: Red Lobster Dinner Celebration : http://wp.me/pvIp6-aD […]

Leave a Reply

