Top 3 Reasons Why I Blog

14 Jul

1. I love to write. I would rather write than talk any day. My thoughts and feelings spill out so much better and I feel invigorated and sophisticated.

2. I want to keep my friends and family updated on my life here in Minneapolis. So if you are my parents, brothers, Bekah, from North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Florida, or wherever, I am doing this for YOU. (And it gives me an excuse to write. See how this all works out?)


3. I want to meet new people! I love when random people I have never met comment on my blog. I feel like I am doing something right. It makes my day when you all read this.  You’re not stalking– unless you want to be stalking and…that’s just weird. You should get that checked out.

S0, if you’ve never commented before, or want to humor me by telling me you are here, shouldn’t today be your first day?

18 Responses to “Top 3 Reasons Why I Blog”

  1. David Steltz July 14, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    I’m here! haha I’ve never met you but i’m a friend of nick’s and the whole laparra family, which you are now a part of, so to your blog I will subscribe!

  2. Nick July 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Im here! Good job, love.

  3. Andrew July 14, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Uh, cool blog.

  4. Andrew July 14, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Ok no for real. I wouldn’t just say this, I do love reading your blog. After you put the url up on my safari, I’ve been reading it everyday:)

  5. Lisa July 14, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

    Howdy! Jess sent me an e-mail to check out your blog because they’re on it! :-) And now I’ve found your blog and will begin to “stalk”–not really I’m pretty comment happy. Good to know you’re here!

    • Becky July 16, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by! I guess it’s ok if you stalk. :) Keep commenting! haha

  6. Bekah July 15, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    aw becky! i’m in your blog! haha and so what if i stalk you sometimes? i live like 2304982394 hours away so i’m allowed :) i love you twin and miss you!

    • Becky July 15, 2010 at 9:01 am #

      you can stalk all you like. I just want to know you’re here! :(

  7. Sue (Mom) July 15, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    I am here, Becky!!! I love you and I love reading all about your thoughts and feelings as you write them down here on Night Psalms . I miss you…like so much!

    • Becky July 16, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

      I miss you too, Mom! I’m so glad you read. Really.

  8. Gabby Huerta July 18, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    I am leaving a random comment! As a random person! :) I do enjoy reading your thoughts

    Gabby

    • Becky July 19, 2010 at 8:21 am #

      Thanks for reading, Gabby! You’re right, you ARE a random person. I never would have known :)

  9. Sarah July 19, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    I may be behind on my list of blogs in Google Reader, but I’m always up to date on this one.

    I’m here. :)

    • Becky July 19, 2010 at 8:22 am #

      Thanks, Sarah :)

  10. Scott July 22, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    I’m here too :)

  11. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life August 7, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    I’m here from Elizabeth Esther’s place today :)

    And these reasons are so close to my own! I feel much better as a writer than a talker — the delete key is my friend. Since I, too, love getting comments from anyone who happens to stop by, I’ll leave you one as well :)

    Happy Blogging!

  12. Your favorite sister August 9, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    sheesh well im sad im not in your blog…. i probably read more than half these people here. ok maybe not..but probably haha. but im still sad… :( hahhha i love u!

    • Becky August 9, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

      Liz, I didn’t know you read this! You’ve never said anything! Silly girl.

Leave a Reply

