Spiritually Dry

13 Jul

The past 2 years have been the hardest for me in my spiritual life. More so than any other time I can think of.

dryness, apathy, disinterest

And yet, so many wonderfully glorious things have been bestowed upon me. I am undeservedly blessed. More so than I can even imagine. My heart cries when I think about the way I have acted & felt and how my God has had compassion,

mercy,

and grace

on my life.

I deserve none of this. I take no credit for any of it. In fact, I’ve rejected it so many hours, days, and months. I need to be renewed; in my mind, my body and my life.

Lately, this song has been sweet water over my soul. When this song comes on, I can do nothing else but praise Jesus. I would challenge you to stop whatever it is you are doing and for five minutes just listen. Close your eyes and breathe in the Savior. I promise you will not be disappointed.


One Response to “Spiritually Dry”

  1. Anna July 13, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Thanks for this Becky… the Lord used this to encourage my heart.

Leave a Reply

