In today’s events…and yesterday’s, and the days before…

23 Nov

Why did I start a blog, I ask myself? Sometimes I don’t know. I have a hard time keeping it up for the handful of people who actually have subscribed. But since they have (thanks guys!), I shall update.

1. I found out I was pregnant. Yipee!

2. I found out my pregnancy was a molar pregnancy. In other words, it was false. Boo.

3. I had to have a D & C done to remove the tissue. Twas quite fun being in the hospital, being waited on hand and foot. And they gave me awesome saltines; Zesta

4. Every Monday I must have my blood taken to check my hormone levels. I do not like this. My arms are black and blue from having it done so much.

5. We had the awesomest Halloween party ever! The Ostebos and ourselves threw this party and it was fantastic. Everyone really dressed up and had tons fun. I do love Halloween!

6. Nick and I went to Ikea yesterday to buy bedroom decor. So fun (I love spending time with my man). And expensive, but I won’t dwell on things that pain me.

7. I have really been into Harry Potter lately…again. Nick accused me of loving HP more than him. Never! haha. I love great writers and J.K. Rowling is in my top 5 authors.

8. We’re going home for Christmas! Well, to 2 homes. Nick’s family in North Carolina and my family in Tennessee. We’ll be gone for around 11 days. Pretty fun stuff.

9. The Halladays are coming for Thanksgiving and I am so stoked. They come in on Thanksgiving Day and I still feel like I am not ready yet! The DeWire’s and us are splitting the meal making and we are having the meal here at our house. Do you ever feel like no matter how much you clean, your home will never BE clean? Yeah, that’s me right now. But its ok. They’ll love me with a dirty house too, I know it. (right?) We’re also going to go to the Holidazzle in downtown Mpls! I used to have my very own tradition of watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade every year, by myself, as my family ran around me trying to prepare food. But I just didn’t feel like it was Thanksgiving without that parade! Well, I’ve missed that parade for 2 years now. Needless to say, I am so ready to go to the Holidazzle parade this year! Bring on the Holidays!

OK, my washer sounds like it’s dying, and the tea I made needs to be enjoyed before it loses its warmth. Cheers.

 

5 Responses to “In today’s events…and yesterday’s, and the days before…”

  1. scottjisaok November 25, 2009 at 6:53 pm #

    You write for us? Oh thanks!

    And yeah, HP is a pretty fun read. I still haven’t seen the newest movie, but when do they ever compare to the book?

    Good to hear from you Becky.

  2. Bryan December 7, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    Glad you posted. :) I’m obviously behind on following blogs AND posting on my own.

    So, yes, you’re right…we love you even if your house is dirty.

    Love,

    Me

  3. Sarah December 7, 2009 at 4:05 am #

    Sorry that was me, not Bryan, that posted that last comment. :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Adoption is close to my heart « Night Psalms - March 5, 2010

    […] to adopt. Both of us were thinking about it even before we knew each other! And in light of my molar pregnancy, this just seemed like the perfect thing to do […]

  2. pregnancy and an infant are a hard mix! « Becky Laparra - August 5, 2012

    […] going well. We are very thankful. I spent the first few weeks hoping I wasn’t having another molar pregnancy. I wasn’t ready for that again. Hearing the heart beat gave me some […]

Leave a Reply

