8.8.08

6 Aug

I am leaving in a moment to go away for Nick and I’s one year anniversary. But I just had to write something on here (wish it was really ON the date! However, no internet where we’re going).

I met Nick in August of ’06. 2 years later, in August, we were married. It was a whirlwind! We honeymooned on a cruise ship, stopping at Key West and Cozumel. We took not enough pictures but enough to remember our time together. 3 days after we came back, we moved out here, to Minneapolis. Nick started school 4 days later.

Our computer and camera were stolen out of our house our 2nd day here. Needless to say, we lost all of our honeymoon pictures. I was (and am) devastated.

Now, we come to this moment. Our 1 year anniversary. I can’t believe we’ve come this far. We have had a blessed year, full of joy, trials, and friendships, and I am so grateful. I love my husband more than anything, yet I know I can love him better. I can be a better wife, helper, and friend. I pray God will help me to do that this next year.

Thank you, Lord, for giving Nick and I a while year together. I pray you would bless us, though undeserving, of many, many more.

We will be taking TONS of pictures to make up for our lost honeymoon pictures. I’ll be back on Saturday!

2 Responses to “8.8.08”

  1. scottjisaok August 6, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Have a great time!

  2. Sarah August 7, 2009 at 3:42 am #

    I hope you have TONS of fun like you did on your honeymoon! ;) Love you two.

Leave a Reply

