>Insert title here<

10 Jun

1. Elisabeth, my sister-in-law, is here for the week.  I would love to be able to say that we did tons of things and took lots of pictures. But, not true. You see, we were bums, and we watched the entire season of Christy in 2 and a half days. It was worth it! We did go to the Mall of America, and she got her ear pierced. And today we are going to the DG Volunteer Picnic. Aside from watching LOST and Christy, we’ve been reading like mad. She is my true sister:) 

2. We are doing an experiment (Nick and I). Liz has been kinda sick. And she didn’t take any meds last night. So, we gave her Nyquil this morning to see if it really does knock her out or not! (She’s in agreement to this everyone…)

3. Nick is also sick. Mostly with allergies and asthma. He actually stayed home from work yesterday because he felt so horrible. And there’s nothing I can do! :(

4. I need a new job. Double emphasis on ‘need.’ If anyone has a good part-time job they know of, please tell me!

2 Responses to “>Insert title here<”

  1. Scott June 10, 2009 at 6:12 pm #

    I just sent you both the part time jobs that Starkey has open right now. I’ll keep me ears open for others!

  2. AshleyCooper June 11, 2009 at 2:42 am #

    Hey Becky ;)

    I just got a job via a website called Care.com…you basically create a profile for yourself, similar to facebook, listing your credentials, availability, experience, interests, etc. I listed childcare and housekeeping, but you could also add tutoring or music lessons, house-sitting, pet-sitting, etc. It connects you with others in your area…worth a shot ;)

Leave a Reply

