Sorry, I’ve been “LOST”

21 May

Nick’s brother Andrew has moved in with us! He is interning with the media department at Desiring God. I am so glad he is here. There is a lot more singing and laughing going on in our home as of late:)

Last week, we went to the Waldemar’s to watch the 5th season finale of LOST. I have never seen the show before. Neither had Nick or Drew. But, there was food and fellowship with the Waldemar’s and who can pass that up? Anyway, I was completely lost (haha…get it?) throughout the whole thing. It was kinda interesting though.

The next day, Drew and I decide to start watching the first season. Yeah…good idea, bad idea. We are completely hooked! We’ve watched 16 episodes in 7 days! Even Nick is getting eager to keep watching them.

We have a ways to go, but when season 6 starts, you can bet we’ll be over at the Waldemar’s every week to watch some LOST!

2 Responses to “Sorry, I’ve been “LOST””

  1. scottjisaok May 22, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    16 episodes in 7 days?? wow! Let me know when you get to season 5, I haven’t seen any of those episodes. The 2520 girls were going to watch them too, once the dvds come out.

    I remember when my sister and I started watching Lost. After every episode, we’d turn to each other with that look. Then I’d start the next one :-)

  2. Whitney May 28, 2009 at 7:29 pm #

    woohoo! i’m so happy you all like it! and i’m glad to hear you’ll be over watching season 6 with us!!

Leave a Reply

