Autumn :: Apple Orchards

23 Oct

I love autumn. I will live in Minnesota forever if it keeps giving me gorgeous autumns like this. (I for sure won’t be saying that in about a month.) I have enjoyed being outside, babysitting, hanging with my friends, reading, drinking coffee, taking pictures, and wearing hoodies. A couple of weekends ago, our small group went to Minnetonka Apple Orchards. The day was lovely.

I’m pretty sure I could live forever off of my love for pumpkins. They are perfect.

I bought a bunch of apples to do some experimenting with (which will be a whole other post!)

I don’t want autumn to end. But I know I wouldn’t appreciate it as much if it was autumn all year round.

Look how pregnant Sarah was. 1 day over her due date!

Nick and I should have ridden away together on this tractor after we got married. I know it doesn’t match the theme of our wedding, but it’s gorgeous and rustic and I want to own it.

photos by Nick Laparra

3 Responses to “Autumn :: Apple Orchards”

  1. Molly October 23, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    When I saw the first picture, I just took for granted, “Oh, Becky & Nick, Trent & Katie, etc., etc.”

    Then, I looked more carefully. NOT Nick. :)

    • Becky October 23, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

      Molly, that’s hilarious! People always think Drew and I are a couple when we’re together. haha.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twitted by beckylaparra - October 23, 2010

    […] This post was Twitted by beckylaparra […]

Leave a comment